Lone Star Lyric Theater Festival
1201 Hyde Park Blvd. Houston, TX 77006
p. 917.414.9577 e. lonestarlyric@gmail.com

Artistic Advisory Board
Board of Directors
Lois Alba
Lois Alba Aria Competition
Master Teacher of Voice

Cynthia Clayton
Associate Professor of Voice, University of Houston
Moores School of Music

Roger S. Keele
Opera Faculty, Sam Houston University
Co-Founder, Lone Star Lyric

Buck Ross
Edythe Bates Old Professor of Music
Director, Moores Opera Center

Hector Vasquez
Affiliate Artist in Voice, University of Houston
Moores School of Music

Charles Chester
Attorney, Retired United States Air Force

Bill Haase
Retired Executive Director of Marketing for Mars Inc., Volunteer Board Member Houston Grand Opera Guild, Friends of Mandel Park

Sara Nowina
CRJH Theatre Arts, Katy Independent School District, formerly Assistant Stage Manager at Houston Grand Opera

Michael Remson
Executive Director, American Festival for the Arts (AFA)

Jeremy Wood
Music Director, First Christian Church and St. Agnes Academy

Oliver Worthington, III
Voice Faculty, Texas State University School of Music